St. John The Baptist

Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is a representative body whose purpose is:

– To prayerful discern the needs of the parish;

– To serve as a consultative body to the Pastor;

– To formulate policies concerning parish matters consistent with faith, morals, civil and church law, and diocesan policy;

– To establish clear and concise goals and objectives based on the parish Mission Statement and the emerging needs of the parish community;

– To implement diocesan policies and directives.


The membership of the Parish Pastoral Council is composed of 8 lay members and the Pastor.

Fr Mark Peres

Gus Lopez- Council Chair

Jamie Sandona

Carey Olds 

John Blasko

Tom Chocholek

Angela Matushek

Betty Ortiz